Posts

Diatom of the Month February 2020 - Diatom Web Academy

Image

Diatom Web Academy

The Diatom Taxonomic Certification Committee (TCC) is offering a webinar series to introduce key topics concerning diatom biology and application of diatoms to environmental science. The presentations will be made by TCC members and guests and the sessions will allow time for feedback and discussion. JOIN US!

The first webinar is scheduled for Feb 12, 2020 3 PM eastern, 2 PM central, 1 PM mountain, 12 PM pacific (US and Canada). This webinar series is free to attend by all and will be recorded. Dr. Sarah Spaulding will be the webinar host on February 12. Join us to get the latest info and provide your questions and feedback. Find your time zone here: https://24timezones.com/difference/est/utc

The topics to be covered will be:
Goals of the webinar seriesWhy are diatoms used as indicators of environmental condition?What is the taxonomic certification committee and diatom community doing to facilitate the use of diatoms in assessments?Introduction to topics scheduled in the webinar series…

Diatom of the Month January 2020 - Decade in review

Image